What is the order of the Game of Thrones books?

Due to the enormous popularity of the Game of Thrones (The Song of Ice and Fire) series, the books are also hard to come by. We are increasingly asked the question: What is the right order to read the Game of Thrones book series? That is why we have listed the correct order for you:

  1. The Song of Ice and Fire – Knight of the Seven Kingdoms. (Introduction)
  2. The Game of Thrones . 
  3. The Battle of the Kings . 
  4. A Storm of Swords: Steel and Snow . 
  5. A Storm of Swords: Blood and Gold . 
  6. A feast for crows . 
  7. A Dance with Dragons: Old Feuds, New Struggles. 
  8. A Dance with Dragons: Swords Against Dragons . 

The story of the Game of Thrones book series

The Game of Thrones 8 book series is a fantasy story written by George RR Martin . The Game of Thrones tells of the loves, lives and aspirations of the Baratheons, the Lannisters, the Starks and all those other great families of the Seven Kingdoms. It all starts in the south, at court, where the Lannisters are strong players. The king's power is waning. His Hand died under suspicious circumstances. Many are out for their own gain. When the King unwillingly appoints Eddard Stark as his new Hand, both he and his family are drawn into the most engrossing power struggle ever, the perilous Game of Thrones.

New Game of Thrones prequel series Fire and Blood

Fire and Blood  is the first part of a two-part history about the house of Targaryen of Westeros from the books by Game of Thrones author George RR Martin .

Three hundred years before The Song of Ice and Fire began, Aegon Targaryen conquered the continent of Westeros with his consort sisters and their three dragons. For more than 280 years, his descendants maintained the rule. They endured rebellions, civil wars and family quarrels… until Robert Baratheon overthrew the mad King Aerys II from his throne.

The TV series based on Fire and Blood has been announced for 2022.

George RR Martin biography

George RR Martin is an American writer of fantasy, science fiction and screenplays. He is also a film producer. In 1996 he wrote the first part of A Song of Ice and Fire, filmed and known as Game of Thrones. Other well-known series and stories by George RR Martin are Nightflyers and Wildcards (The Game of Games) .